Pet Blogger Challenge

Edie Jarolim with “Am I Boring My Dog?” (a.k.a., Willmydoghateme.com) and Amy Burkert at GoPetfriendly.com put out a challenge to all pet bloggers–hooray for us! So here’s my reply.

1. When did you begin your blog?

Er… fall 2010?

2. What was your original purpose for starting a blog?

My mom is a little koo-koo-crazy about me and my li’l sis, Wilma– so this blog serves as my therapy. Cheap therapy. I get away from her to converse with OTHERS, and she? I’m not sure what she’s doing exactly.

3. Is your current purpose the same?

Yep!

4. Do you blog on a schedule or as the spirit moves you?

Since my walkies, my three meals, my play times and my way-too-infrequent-treatsies are all scheduled willy-nilly, so, too are my blogging times. But I’d like to change this in the future. CharlieBears on the hour, every hour, please. And blogging thrice a week.

5. Are you generating income from your blog?

Income? What’s that?

6. What do you like most about blogging in general and your blog in particular (bragging is good!)?

I like the support I get from all you peeps, especially when it comes to dealing with Wilma– my li’l 6 month old sister pup. She’s a handful. And I like talking about the good stuff I find.

7. What do you like least?

I don’t like least.

8. How do you see your blog changing or growing in 2011?

I’d like it to change into a big bowl of chow. That notwithstanding, I hope I’ll make more friends. Arooo! Thanks, Edie and Amy!

6 responses to this post.

  1. Stopping by on the hop – nice to meet you!

    Reply

    • Thanks, Pup Fan! Love you, love your blog! My parents can relate to you; my mom says that the only way she’ll get pregnant is if she can carry a puppy.

      Reply

  2. Thank you, Wes! I’m so glad you participated in the challenge. Good luck with that sister of yours. Those puppies are TROUBLE! 😀

    Reply

  3. Very cute post. Nice to have met you on the Hop!

    Reply

  4. Stopping by from the Pet Blogger Challenge … laughing out loud when I’m reading is one of my favorite things to do. Your #5 and #8 answers cracked me up. Thanks!

    -Chandra at Daley’s Dog Years

    Reply

  5. Hi,great to meet you! Boy, you’ve got your hands – sorry, paws – full there!!BOL

    Reply

Leave a Reply

