5 Reasons Dogs Love Super Bowl Parties

wes a steeler and wilma a packer

Mmmm Cheeseheads.

5. Two words: super nachos.

4. Somebody always sits on a cat.

3. Quarterback seems to sniffing center’s butt.

2. By halftime, 20% of all food ends up on the floor.

1. Distracted owners = weak defense on the the trash can.

This is a blog hop! Check out all the other fun grrrridiron photos here:
All Things Dog Blog

24 responses to this post.

  1. good points. am sure my girl cici will agree whenever she wakes up. she loooooves food, too. and she’s got cat issues. but then hop on over and she will show you her belly. you don’t have to rub it, that’s only for the humans, that way she looks cute, gets rubs and treats, it works real good. woof !

    Reply

  2. Hi Y’all,

    Hey Wes! I can’t believe you let Wilma wear the helmet!

    Y’all come by now,
    Hawk aka BrownDog

    Reply

  3. Awesome post with fab content. You did a great job describing a typical game day event in most homes. Love it! Thanks for participating.

    Stay tuned throughout the afternoon as the show will continue with all the pictures that have been submitted to my email. I’ll be posting them on my Facebook page at http://www.facebook.com/allthingsdogblog and on my blogs for all to see: http://www.AllThingsDogBlog.com AND http://www5MinutesforFido.com.

    Reply

  4. […] Me « The Litter Robot: A dog’s point of view. 5 Reasons Dogs Love Super Bowl Parties […]

    Reply

  5. I did enjoy your post and shared on Fb.
    I will warn the cats about today.

    Reply

  6. 6. Drunks drop more food.

    Reply

  7. Cute little list… dropped food is certainly a big one here!

    Reply

  8. After reading this, my dogs think I really need to watch more football. They are mad they miss out on all the food, er, they mean fun.

    Reply

  9. Wes & Wilma need their own Super Bowl commercial…I’m still laughing!

    Cynthia & Taffy

    Reply

  10. Stopping by to give a paw bump and a tail wag!

    Doreen, Kiko, Millie and Riley
    Doggies and Stuff blog

    Reply

  11. Hilarious! I’ll be back for that one. Can’t remember my twitter password or I’d retweet it! Great!

    Opie

    Reply

    • HAHAHAHA Thanks, Opie! Do you think there will be a day when no passwords are needed? When the world just knows who we are? Ahhh… a dog can dream.

      Reply

  12. Ooh, you had an afternoon of double dipping then, didn’t you Wes?! Food on the floor AND a vulnerable trash can! Hope it was a wonderful Super Dog Sunday!

    -Chandra at Daley’s Dog Years

    Reply

  13. LOL …great post! =o)

    Woof! Woof! Go Packers!

    ~Zena
    http://agcpetservices.blogspot.com/

    Reply

  14. Hmmmm … I have tried to add a comment several times. Must be ending up in spam folder for some reason.

    Love the post, btw! =o)

    Reply

    • I’m so sorry! How frustrating to be thought of as spam and how untrue! I’m moving to my own server soon so no one will (hopefully) ever have to suffer that annoyance or indignity. Sheesh! Anyhoo, thank you for the compliment. 🙂

      Reply

  15. Excellent top 5. It didn’t work for me, my people didn’t get any party food, boo!

    Nubbin wiggles,
    Oskar

    Reply

Leave a Reply

