An Open Letter to My Puppy

Flannery Dean’s “letter” in the new issue of BARK is hilariously good. If/when they have it up on the Web, I’ll share. But here’s a small snippet from “An Open Letter to My Puppy”:

golden lab puppy

Dearest Puppy, It's a good thing for both of us that you're cute.

“Alvy, I owe you an apology… That Google search–‘how to sedate + puppy‘—was just me goofing around. I would never have done it for real… I swear to god, I have no idea how Children’s Benadryl got into your water dish. I don’t even have children!”

“I’m sorry that sometimes I forget you’re a dog and not a baby. The BabyBjorn was absolutely too much, I agree (It’s in the closet with your bonnet and sleeper, if you were wondering. But just so you know: that sailor suit you tore to shreds wasn’t cheap.”

Leave a Reply

